关于泰国苏美岛

苏梅岛景点 | 苏美岛活动 | 苏美岛附近景点

苏美岛概述

苏梅岛是泰国最著名的度假胜地之一,拥有最好的餐馆和酒店,美丽的寺庙,以及热带海滩和神秘的丛林。在地图上你会发现苏梅岛就在通往马来西亚的马来半岛,大约中点位置的东海岸外。

仅在短短的几十年前,苏梅岛还是一个不为人知的小岛。船舶行经过它而不泊,当时它是仅有一艘在上午抵达岛上小口岸的渡轮在这里过夜的中途岛。

先是一名美国记者爱上了这个小岛,一位欧洲摄影师也一样。这个美丽的岛屿在一小群温馨的喜好者间逐渐地传开。来到这里的第一批游客爱上它,开心的点上搖曳的烛光。电力匮乏,从岛上一端到另一端的不便。这是一个只有吊床,茅草屋和一切都最简单的时期。

而今日,就像您通过本网站的信息浏览,你会看到时代已经改变了。苏梅岛,在保有它旧有的友爱欢迎之余,还为度假者提供一个完美而多样的选项,从有限的预算到最顶级的奢华,应有尽有。

苏梅岛是泰国第三大岛,拥有254平方公里的土地。与普吉岛相比,你会发现在这里少了很多的混凝土,以及少得多的道路。然而,它还是有一条方便的环岛公路,全长仅52公里,让您可以在90分钟内开车环岛。它还连接了所有岛上重要的地点以及海滩。

岛上并没有所谓真正的大城镇,但是,这并不意味着它原始。苏梅岛,有着国际机场,5家医院和无数的商店和餐馆,能满足大多数人的需求和希冀。便利丰富而又如此美丽,对于那些寻求一个热带假期的人有着极大的吸引力。

岛上大部分的沿海地区都已开发完成。只剩下部份内陆的丛林区域,上百万棵的椰林植栽 - 这也就是椰岛名称的原由。当夜幕降临,各城镇也已准备好让游人享乐。查汶海滩和拉迈海滩提供所有从美食餐厅到喧闹的酒吧和各式饮品。

苏梅岛是一个不同文化的大熔炉,这里的人们友好而热情。无论您是长期居留或短期度假,您都能够参与岛上的社交活动。从健身房,夜总会,酒吧和餐馆到卡拉OK,保龄球... 等等大量的地方可以去。无论您个人的最佳状态是凌晨2点或下午2点,在苏美岛您总能有一些新发现。

苏美岛的海滩

苏梅岛拥有一些细致的海岸线,很容易往来于它们之间。你会发现几乎在岛上的每一个部分都有美丽的海滩。不像地中海,这里的海滩从来不会过度拥挤 - 即使是在旺季时节。不过无论如何要小心,翻腾的潮汐和强大的海流仍时有发生。有些海滩会有标志,有些则无。如果你看到红旗标志水域,千万不要下水。

查汶海滩 Chaweng Beach

苏梅岛最主要的海滩,长长的海湾以及细致的白沙对于阳光爱好者们是必要条件。这里的海水不深,在海湾的北部还有一个小小的珊瑚礁,再往北上,另悬一个孤岛 Koh Matlang。

拉迈海滩 Lamai Beach

这个海滩也很长,但比查汶海滩的水域要来得更深。当您觉得其它地方的水域太浅,拉迈会是许多泳者的首选。如果你喜欢在岩礁游泳,可以试试北端的岩石岬角,而著名的阿公阿妈岩就在南面的 Hinta- Hinyai。

波埔,渔人码头 Fisherman's Village, Bophut

一道美丽的长沙湾,沿着海岸线修成的海滩路和其上的许多餐馆。就像拉迈,相较于一些其他太浅的游泳水域来说,这里的海水相对是比较深的,。不只是西方人,连泰国人都喜爱的一个海滩,在下午的时候,你会看到许多家庭式的出游。

湄南 Maenam

从环岛公路,你是无法看到这片令人惊艳而原始的海湾,和它那搖曳的椰林,平静的海面以及它永恒的度假氛围。在湄南海滩的西侧,Wat Napalarn 寺庙是少数坐落于海边的几个寺庙之一,它也是一个很受欢迎的参访地点。

西海岸

在岛屿的西海岸,你来寻觅更多的静谧,无人的海滩,因为相对之下较少的人造访这个区域。你可以到 Lipanoi的 Wat Samut Tararam 海滩看看,在纳通医院以南的2公里处,这里有着寺庙壮观的尖顶为背景。

药局,医院及健康护理中心

苏梅岛有超过100家的药局,大部分都能讲英语。 Morya药局是一家连锁药房,以合理的价格销售几乎每一种药品 - 除非你是在人迹罕至的小径上,否则总是会有一家药房在附近。苏梅岛医院是政府医院,另外还有四家国际医院。无数的牙医院在苏梅岛设立并在促进保健旅游的项目上扮演着越来越大的角色。在泰国的口腔保健医疗可说是物美价廉。

私人诊所在泰国不像在西方国家那么常见。如果您在苏梅岛时需要看医生,那就上医院吧。岛上的医院在收费上有着极大的不同,所以最好请教一下当地人或直接联系医院查询价格。医院也提供健康检查。

请注意,在大多数情况下,除非你先联系您的保险公司,否则你会被要求以现金/信用卡支付门诊费用。对于摩托车事故(这在岛上非常常见)保险往往是不理赔的,可能是你摩托车的汽缸容量,或者是你没有适当的牌照,又或仅仅只是你骑摩托车的这个事实。请仔细详读您的保单。而就算有他们的保证,不管你是门诊或住院,保险公司往往以一种令人厌烦的缓慢速度实行他们的理赔,你极有可能会发现如果你想赶上您的航班时间,最后您还是得自己支付现金/信用卡。

也请注意,在岛上有CT扫描检查,但没有磁共振成像。若有需要,你必须去曼谷或泰国本土。每个岛上的医院都能够治疗绝大多数的病情。但碰到较为复杂的病因,病人会被转介到岛外医院,在危急情况下,甚至可以直升机专机转送。


地图切换

苏梅岛相关连结

Please enter your email address below and we will email you your password.

About Ko Samui, Thailand

Koh Samui Attractions | Koh Samui Activities | Places to visit near Samui

Ko Samui Overview

Koh Samui is one of Thailand's best known holiday spots; home to some of the best restaurants and hotels, as well as beautiful temples, tropical beaches and mysterious jungles. You'll find the island just off the east coast, half way down the peninsula towards Malaysia.

Just a few decades back the name Koh Samui was barely known outside the region. Ships passed it by, while just one ferry made a nightly journey here, arriving at the island's small port in the morning.

An American journalist fell in love with the island, so did a European photographer and gradually word spread of a beautiful island with a small but welcoming population. The first holidaymakers here loved it and were happy to put up with flickering candles, the dearth of electricity, the awkwardness of getting from one part of the island to the next. It was very much a time of hammocks, thatched roofs and the simplest of everything.

Today as you browse through the information in this website, you'll see times have changed. Koh Samui, whilst still maintaining its friendly welcome, now offers the holidaymaker a wonderful array of choices, all the way from budget to the highest of luxury.

Koh Samui is Thailand's third largest island with 254 square kilometers of land. In comparison to Phuket, you'll find a lot less concrete here and far fewer roads. However, there's a handy ring road, just 52 kilometers in length allowing you to drive round the island in 90 minutes. It connects all the important places as well as the beaches.

There are no really large towns on the island, but that doesn't mean it's primitive. Koh Samui, with its international airport, five hospitals and numerous shops and restaurants, caters for most needs and wishes. Convenience abounds, but so does beauty, making it a magnet for those seeking a tropical holiday.

It's mostly the coastal areas of the island that are settled, leaving the interior a jungly domain, home to a million coconut trees - this must surely be the original coconut island. The towns meanwhile are great for relaxing when nightfall comes. Chaweng and Lamai offer everything from fine dining to raucous clubbing and drinking.

Samui is a melting pot of different cultures and people tend to be very friendly and welcoming. No matter how long or short your stay, it's possible to partake in the social life on the island. From gyms to nightclubs, from bars and restaurants to karaoke and tenpin bowling, there are a vast number of places to go. Whether you are at your brightest at 2 AM or 2 PM, there's always something happening on Samui.

Ko Samui's Beaches

Samui boasts some fine coastlines and it's very easy to hop between them. You'll find great beaches in almost every part of the island and unlike the Mediterranean the beaches are never really crowded - even in high season. Beware, however, of rip tides and strong currents which sometimes occur. Some beaches are marked by flags, others not. Should you see a red flag then don't go into the water.

Chaweng Beach

Samui's foremost beach, the long bay with powder-white sands is a must for sun lovers. The waters are shallow, and in the northern part of the bay there's a small reef, and further up, the deserted island of Koh Matlang.

Lamai Beach

The beach here is also long but with deeper waters than Chaweng. When it's too shallow for swimming elsewhere, Lamai is for many the first place they head for. Check out the rocky promontory at the northern end, if you like swimming off rocks, and in the south the famous phallic rocks at Hinta-Hinyai.

Fisherman's Village, Bophut

A beautiful long sandy bay fronts the beach road and its many restaurants. As in Lamai, the water remains deep even when some other beaches are too shallow for swimming. It's a favorite with Thais, not just westerners, and you'll see whole families here during the afternoons.

Maenam

From the ring road it's impossible to see the amazing and undeveloped bay here, with its coconut trees, calm waters and permanent holiday air. Wat Napalarn, on the west side of Maenam is one of the few temples to be located right by the sea, and is a favorite spot to visit.

The West Coast

On the west coast of the island, you come to still more tranquil, empty beaches, since relatively few people even visit the area. Try the beach at Lipanoi's Wat Samut Tararam, 2 kms south of Nathon Hospital, where the temple spires make a great backdrop.

Pharmacies, Hospitals & Health Care

Koh Samui has well over 100 pharmacies, most of which are English speaking. Morya Pharmacy is a chain which sells virtually every kind of medicine at reasonable price - there's always a store nearby, unless you're well off the beaten track. Koh Samui Hospital is the government hospital and there are also four international hospitals on the island. Numerous dentists have established themselves on Samui and reflect the increasing role that health tourism plays. Dental care in Thailand is very reasonably priced and very good.

Private practices are less of a familiar sight in Thailand than they are in the west. If you need to see a doctor while on Samui then head for a hospital. Hospitals on the island vary hugely in the prices they charge, so it pays to ask a local for a recommendation or contact the hospital and check about prices. The hospitals also offer health checks.

Be aware that in most cases you'll be asked to pay by cash/credit for out-patient treatments, unless you contact your insurance first. For motor bike accidents (extremely common on the island) insurance is often invalidated by the size of a motorbike's engine, the lack of an appropriate license or simply by the fact you were riding one in the first place. Check the small print on your policy. Despite all their promises, insurance companies can be irritatingly slow when providing you with a guarantee if you are an in-patient or out-patient, and you may find yourself having to pay cash/credit if you want to make it to the airport in time for your flight.

Note that while there are CT-scans on the island, there's no MRI. For this you'll have to go to Bangkok or the mainland. The island's hospitals are each able to treat the vast majority of cases that they see. In more complicated cases, the patient is referred to hospitals outside the island and helicopter airlift service is available in extreme cases.


Toggle Sitemap

koh samui links directory

Please enter your email address below and we will email you your password.