苏梅岛的景点

关于苏梅岛 | 苏美岛活动 | 苏美岛附近景点

海滩之外的另类选项

如果你不想整天呆在沙滩上或游泳池畔,苏梅岛还有许多事情可做。

最热门的活动之一是骑大象跋涉 elephant trek。基本上,你坐在大象的背上让它带你深入丛林。通常需要一个小时左右的跋涉,是一种静态的趣味。儿童也能够享有同大人一般的乐趣。

Canopy Adventures 以一种独特方式提供您有关丛林的一个全新体验:在热带雨林中从一条悬浮于平台之间的缆绳上御风而行,享受肾上腺素刺激的快感。出于安全考量,你会被系在安全带上然后高速乘风而下,直到安全点为止。

ATV tours 给你一个骑着四轮驱动摩托车高速沿着土路穿越丛林的机会。它位在岛的南方,尚未开发的原始区块。这是一个很棒的方式来探索你通常不会看到的处女地。

Golf 高尔夫球在苏梅岛也很受欢迎,现在有两个高尔夫球场,让您在格外美丽的景致中尽情享受打高尔夫球的乐趣。The Santiburi Samui Country Club 乡村俱乐部是一个主办过冠军锦标赛的 18 洞高尔夫球场,沿着岛的北海岸一处山坡地而成。以高刺激的挑战性闻名,吸引这一带无数的顶尖球手。 The Royal Samui Golf & Country Club 高尔夫乡村俱乐部是在查汶 Chaweng 和拉迈 Lamai 之间的山坡上,可以同时俯瞰两个海滩,同样的也能让您非常享受地过足高尔夫球瘾。

魔幻花园 The Magic Garden,让您似乎一脚踩进一个童话世界里,如果它是位于沿海地区的话,一定能吸引十倍以上的游客。但无论如何,它其实是很容易找到的。首先,沿着环岛公路到苏梅岛西面的 Ban Saket,然后转进通往岛中央的一条死胡同路。往上寻幽探奇,你会来一个军事检查站 - 通常他们会对您挥手通过 - 然后用不了多久,你就会来到魔幻花园。

它其实只是一个有着一条溪流穿越满布岩石的山谷,而将它转化成石像,神话众生和动物形表的,仅是出自一人之手,谜样般高深莫测的 Ta Nim 先生,他退休后花了毕生精力以雕塑填满了整个河谷。

庙宇

苏梅岛集各种美丽的寺庙于一身是非常值得一游的。当您参观泰国寺庙时,请确保着装得体。给您的建议,男性请穿长裤而女性则不应露出肩膀,穿洋装或裙子长度应过膝。虽然苏梅岛的庙宇已经很习惯接待未经通报的游客,但有点礼貌,总是大有帮助的。

湃澜 Plai Leam 千手佛庙

这间近代的寺庙有如一颗闪闪发光的宝石般地坐落于一个小湖之畔。 它有着令人惊叹的华丽与多彩。相对于其它,较少的游客知道它的存在。在里面,墙壁上绘满了以泰国本土苏拉坦尼 Surrathani 为背景的大佛一生故事的壁画。与此同时,从寺庙的屋檐垂挂下来的许多小铃铛发出动人的自然乐章。虽然它是新建的,但寺庙的建筑架构,其历史可以追溯到许多世纪以前,而其起源文字的记载也早已流失在时光的洪流中。

大佛寺

接近湃澜 Plai LEAM,大佛寺复合区以一条土堤道连结到一个小岛上。有其自身的纪念品商店,咖啡厅和餐馆。它在保持其不变的受欢迎之余,泰然自若地摆荡在商业的粘着性与诡异性之间。尽管如此,它仍旧被视为一个严肃的祭祀崇敬的地方。

瓦萨瑞 Wat Samret 的玉佛寺

几乎在所有的指南书都没有被提及,在靠近班华塔农 Ban Hua Thanon 的瓦萨瑞佛寺 Wat Samret 有着一件非常珍贵的神器,一尊以纯白玉石雕刻的佛像,这在泰国也是极为罕见的。

这个略带忧郁的寺庙充满着庄严的氛围,绝对值得一游。它是那种时间仿佛运行得很缓慢的那种地方,在这里很难相信这是21世纪。这个寺庙像是一个僧侣的小型社区,不管你在这里逗留时间的长短,你都会看到他们的日常作息。您可能需要请示以求见玉佛像,它被安置在一座特殊的建筑内。玉佛端坐在房间尽头的玻璃柜内。稍微比实体还大,脸上带着宁静的微笑,看上去栩栩如生。

在瓦昆纳喇寺庙 Wat Khunaram 的干尸僧侣

这无疑是苏梅岛最离奇的景象了,吸引游客到此寺庙的是去看一个死于禅修的僧侣,他仍坐在一个玻璃柜内。和尚身穿橙色长袍戴着一副墨镜,字面上的意义他是永恒的。没有人知道他究竟是如何智取岁月的摧残。他似乎知道他什么时候会死,并在生前要求如果他的尸体没有腐化的迹象,千万别将他火化。就算持怀疑论者在看到和尚至今仍端坐禅修,也哑口无言了。这座寺庙还有一个特殊的锣,如果你用手以一种正确的方式摩擦此锣,它会发出惊人的回荡声。至今没有多少人能让它发出响亮的轰鸣声,而那些成功的人却无法解释他们是如何办到的...

在纳通 Nathon 的中国寺庙

一座值得您错过大部分行程的建筑物,在纳通 Nathon 中国寺庙绝对是值得一游的。它是由20世纪初期,当自己国家动乱时从海南岛度海而来的中国移民所建造的。他们首先在纳通 Nathon定居,他们的唐楼店铺至今沿着镇上的街道仍处处可见。这庙宇色彩斑斓而且由它屋顶上的一对祥龙让您一眼就能辨识。

如果您无法到纳通,你还可以找到两座类似的华人庙宇,一座在拉迈离 Rocky's 洛矶酒店约7公里,一座在湄南 Maenam,靠海。如果你有幸在中国农历春节期间来到苏梅岛,你会发现意外的惊喜在等着您呢,放鞭炮,舞龙等,在纳通 Nathon 中国寺庙,你会看到人们走过烧红煤炭的景象 - 每个人从长至幼都这么做。

瀑布

苏梅岛的值得一游不仅仅是为了其美丽的海滩,还有它那令人着迷的内陆景观。只要跋涉一段短短的距离穿越青翠的丛林,您就能找到苏梅岛令人惊叹的瀑布。瀑布的水沿着山坡直泻而下到下方的岩床盆地,在那里你可以敞开心胸的游泳。清凉的河水是对您经历丛林热后的最好回报。

最受人喜爱的瀑布之一,是在欣拉 Hin Lad,接近纳通 Nathon。相对于其他,来到这里的游客相对较少,但它却是泰国家庭的游乐天堂,如果你在周末来这里,你会看到当地人在这里轻松地休闲。这里还有一座寺庙,很值得一探究竟,而此最高的瀑布群,上朔 2 公里有一标志的小径。在你的左边是陡峭的山沟,然后你就来到第一个水池。继续往下走,视野豁然开朗,你会看见一座岩石水池,在那里你可以或坐或躺,徜徉在阳光下,然后去畅泳。水温远比海水还冷,可有时几乎是不冷不热的舒适温度。 很少人走到这么远,但为了更多的私人空间,有些人还是往最上方的瀑布继续行进,上头更令人印象深刻。在纳通 Nathon 再往南几公里处是拉瓦农 Lad Wanorn 瀑布,只有一条泥土路可通,有时可能是相当艰难的跋涉。不像到欣拉瀑布 Hin Lad,在你停车后一场远足跋涉是必需的。

在纳通 Nathon 再往南几公里处是拉瓦农 Lad Wanorn 瀑布,只有一条泥土路可通,有时可能是相当艰难的跋涉。不像到欣拉瀑布 Hin Lad,在你停车后一场远足跋涉是必需的。

继续从纳通 Nathon 往南,跟随路标指示,你会知道你已接近两个纳姆昂 Namuang 瀑布。纳姆昂瀑布 1 Namuang1 可驾车抵达,而你也可以直接在瀑布底下游泳。纳姆昂瀑布 2 Namuang2 则稍远,而你还需要遵循步行小径到那里,但它非常的值得。它有一个特殊的平台,在那里你可以获得令人印象深刻的视野。


地图切换

苏梅岛相关连结

Please enter your email address below and we will email you your password.

Koh Samui's Attractions

About Ko Samui | Koh Samui Activities | Places to visit near Samui

Great Alternatives to the Beach

There's plenty to do on Koh Samui, if you don't want to spend the day on the beach or by the swimming pool.

One of the most popular things to do is go on an elephant trek. Basically, you sit on the back of an elephant as it heads off into the jungle. The treks usually take about an hour and are sedate fun. Children enjoy the rides as much as adults do.

Canopy Adventures offers a unique way to get about the jungle: enjoy an adrenalin-pumping ride down a steel rope suspended between platforms in a rainforest . You're strapped on for safety and rush through the air at speed before coming to a safe stop.

ATV tours allow you to drive a four wheel motorbike along dirt tracks and zip through the jungle at speed. Located in the south of the island, the least developed part, this is a great way to experience places you wouldn't normally get to see.

Golf is also popular on Koh Samui; there are now two golf courses allowing you to enjoy playing in extraordinarily beautiful scenery. The Santiburi Samui Country Club is a championship 18 hole golf course ranging along a hillside on the island's north coast. It's known to be an exciting challenge and attracts top-notch golfers in the region. The Royal Samui Golf & Country Club is to be found on the mountains between Chaweng and Lamai and has views of both beaches, and again provides highly enjoyable golfing.

The Magic Garden, which seems to have stepped straight out of a fairy tale, would receive ten times more visitors than it does if it were on the coast. However, it's really easy to get to. First go to Ban Saket on the ring road in the west of Samui, where a sealed road leads off toward the heart of the island. Venture up here and you'll come to a military checkpoint - you'll be automatically waved through - then before long you'll come to the Magic Garden itself.

It's basically a rocky valley with a stream, which was transformed into a tableau of stone gods, mythical beings and animals by just one person, the enigmatic Ta Nim, who spent his retirement populating the valley with sculptures.

Temples

Samui is home to a variety of beautiful temples worthy of a visit. When visiting Thai temples, please make sure to dress appropriately. It's recommended for men to wear long pants and for women to cover their shoulders and wear a dress or skirt which hangs below the knees. However the temples on Samui are used tourists visiting without the knowledge, but a bit of courtsey can go a long way.

Plai Leam temple

This modern temple is a glittering jewel set close to a small lake. The wat is both amazingly ornate and colorful. Relatively few holidaymakers know about its existence. Inside, the walls are covered with depictions of the life of the Lord Buddha and show him against scenery that owes much to mainland Surrathani. Meanwhile, from the temple eaves many tiny bells are suspended producing a beautiful natural melody. Although it's new, the temple is based on architecture that dates back many centuries, with origins that are literally lost in time.

Big Buddha

Close to Plai Leam, the Big Buddha complex is reached by a dirt track causeway. The complex is located on a tiny island and comes with its own souvenir shops, cafes and restaurants. It remains abidingly popular, poised somewhere between commercial tackiness and the bizarre. Despite all this, it's still considered a serious place of worship.

The Jade Buddha at Wat Samret

Hardly mentioned in any guide books, Wat Samret, close to Ban Hua Thanon contains a highly-prized artifact, rare in Thailand, a Buddha, carved out of pure white jade.

The slightly melancholic wat is full of atmosphere and is definitely worth a visit. It's one of those places where time seems to run more slowly, and it's hard to think this is the 21st Century. The wat is home to a small community of monks, and you'll see them going about their daily business if you spend any length of time here. You may need to actually ask to see the Jade Buddha, housed in a special building. The Jade Buddha sits in a glass case at the far end of the room. Slightly larger than life, it wears a tranquil smile and looks very lifelike.

The Mummified Monk at Wat Khunaram

Surely Koh Samui's most bizarre sight, visitors to the temple are attracted by the sight of a monk, who died in meditation, sitting inside a glass cage. Wearing orange robes and a pair of sunglasses, the monk is literally ageless. Nobody knows exactly why he's managed to outsmart the ravages of time. He seemed to know when he would die and asked for his body not to be cremated if it failed to show signs of decomposition. Skeptics are defied by the sight of the monk, who still sits in meditation to this day. The temple also has a special gong which makes an amazing reverberating sound if you rub your hand on it in exactly the right way. Not many people are able to produce the loud booming sound, and those who do so are unable to explain how they succeeded...

The Chinese Temple in Nathon

A building that's missed off most itineraries, the Chinese temple in Nathon is well worth a visit. It was built by Chinese immigrants from the island of Hainan who came at the start of the 20th Century, following unrest in their own country. Settling in Nathon first of all, their shophouses are still to be seen to this day along the town's middle street. The temple is filled with color and is instantly recognizable by the pair of dragons on its roof.

If you can't make it to Nathon, you'll find similar Chinese temples in both Lamai, about 7 kms from Rocky's and also in Maenam, by the sea. If you're lucky enough to visit Koh Samui during Chinese New Year, you'll find some amazing treats in store for you with firecrackers, dragon dances and, at Nathon temple, the sight of people walking across red hot coals - everyone does it from the youngest to the eldest.

Waterfalls

Samui is worth a visit not just for its beaches but also for its bewitching interior. Trek a short distance through emerald green jungle and find Samui's amazing waterfalls where cascades of water plummet down mountainsides into rock basins where you can go swimming to your heart's content. The amazingly cool water is a great reward after the heat of the jungle.

One of the best-loved waterfalls is to be found at Hin Lad, close to Nathon. Relatively few tourists come here, but it's a haven for Thai families, and if you're here at the weekend, you'll see locals relaxing and taking it easy. There's also a temple here which is worth exploring, while the highest falls themselves are 2 km up a sign-posted track. There's a steep ravine to your left and afterwards you come to the first of the pools. Keep on going and the view opens up and you'll find a rock pool where you can sit or lie, take in the sun, and then go for a dip. The water is far cooler than in the sea, which can be almost lukewarm at times. Few people come this far but for more privacy still head up further up to the top waterfall, still more impressive. A few kilometers further south of Nathon is Lad Wanorn waterfall, which is accessible by a dirt track, which at times may be quite difficult to negotiate. Unlike Hin Lad, once you're at the car park little further walking is required.

A few kilometers further south of Nathon is Lad Wanorn waterfall, which is accessible by a dirt track, which at times may be quite difficult to negotiate. Unlike Hin Lad, once you're at the car park little further walking is required.

Continuing south from Nathon once more, signposts tell you when you're approaching the two Namuang waterfalls. Namuang 1 is easily accessible by car and you can swim right under the waterfall itself. Namuang 2 is a little further away and you'll need to follow the footpath to get there, but its well worth it. There's also a special platform where you can take in the impressive view.


Toggle Sitemap

koh samui links directory

Please enter your email address below and we will email you your password.