苏梅岛婚礼常见问题

在 Rocky's 洛矶度假村举办过的婚礼 | 传统婚礼套餐 | 佛教婚礼套餐 | 结婚喜宴 | 合法婚姻

安排一场与您的个人婚礼筹划人“安”的婚礼细节问与答会议。

Ann, Rocky's Wedding Coordinator

什么是 Rocky's 洛矶度假村所能提供而其他度假村不能的?

隐私! 我们有一个美丽的私人海湾,可以为您举办一场完美的婚礼庆典。海滩上能够举行的婚礼的面积与下午时清爽的阴影在在显出我们的贴心。

奉献精神! 我们的团队一向致力于我们能够为您做什么。提供一个标准婚礼是我们的目标,但我们的热情在于为您的客人,特别是为您创建一个精彩的婚礼体验!

我们的个人风格! 最重要的是,我们不仅为我们能够,为所有的客人和举办的所有活动,提供一流的服务而感到自豪。 我们还不断地启发和教导我们 Rocky's 洛矶度假村的团队,让他们知道客人不只是客人,他们是我们的家人!

正如我们说的,当您在 Rocky's 洛矶度假村时,您就是我们的家人!

你们一天能举办几场婚礼?

我们坚持一天只举办一场婚礼。

我如何确保我的婚礼日期?

恕不退款 B20,000 保证金是必需的,用以确保您的婚礼日期。若无保证金,我们无法为您保留任何预约。

有其它选项是可以让新娘与新郎分开准备的吗?

是的!如果有些参加婚礼的嘉宾是入住度假村的,好比说伴郎或家人等,那么新郎通常会“借用”其中的一间房间去作准备。而新娘则会在他们所预订的房间内作准备。另外一种选择,特别是如果新娘和新郎要遵循“传统”的婚礼程序,他们会另外预定一个房间,在“大喜之日子”的前一晚入住,并保留这个房间直到仪式开始。

婚礼是否一定要合法呢?

这并不一定。泰国法律规定,不管实际的婚姻状况如何,婚礼仪式还是被允许的。像有些夫妇选择在自己国家举行他们“合法”的婚礼,然后在这里举行象征性的仪式庆典和我们一起同欢。我们所能做的是在婚礼当天,提供一份泰国结婚证书的副本让您签署。

我可以选择我想要的花艺设计吗?

是的,你可以选择包括种类和各种颜色的时令花卉。我们会在典礼会场提供花艺装饰,包括鲜花拱门,新郎新娘的捧花和胸花,碎花的五彩纸屑筒和新房的花艺装饰。我们更是乐意提供鲜花来点缀新娘的头发造型。

如果下雨了怎么办?

万一下雨了,我们有两个地方可用。一处是在我们的餐厅有一个美丽又可俯瞰大海的专用区域,在这里我们可以进行仪式。另一处是我们附有空调的私人宴会厅。这两个地方都会装饰以鲜花拱门还有用您所选择的时令鲜花来作精美的布置。

如果我不住在 Rocky's 洛矶度假村,我是否可以在你们度假村举行婚礼呢?

是的,但是会有一些限制。请发给我们一份婚礼查询以了解更多详情。

什么是婚宴的设置成本?还有它包含了什么?

设置成本包括餐桌,椅子,椅套,音响系统,完整的人员编制和服务,额外的花卉和装饰以及该区域的包场费用。

参与婚礼来宾的附加费内容包括哪些?

这得根据您挑选的套餐。包括起泡葡萄酒/鸡尾酒/非酒精类茶点,点心,装饰,额外的花卉,婚礼节目,额外的协调和规划,座位和人员编制。

在您的度假村举办婚礼可以容纳多少人?

Rocky's 洛矶度假村可容纳高达60人的婚礼派对。

何时是我确定可以参加婚礼宾客人数的最后期限?

只要你收到您的确认人数,你可以每 3 个月或随时给我更新数据。只要在大喜之日的大约 1 个月前,让我们知道确定人数就可以了。

当走进礼堂步上红毯,你们提供什么样的音乐?

通常我们在新娘从房间走出经过花园和游泳池时,会安排长鼓乐队游行。然后当新娘步上红毯时,会有一位音乐家为新人弹奏“钦”Khim(泰国传统的木琴)。如果您想为新人准备特别的歌曲,我们可以在沙滩上为您连接iPod或CD播放机到音响系统。

我们会不会先有一场婚礼彩排?

当您抵达度假村时,我们会安排您与您的私人婚礼筹划人作最后一次会议,来对您的婚礼和庆典所有细节进行微调。您的婚礼筹划人会带领您“走过”一遍彩排。我们的婚礼监礼人也会与您有个预先会议,讨论仪式的顺序(即如果您的家人届时将有诵读或诗歌朗诵,新郎,伴郎,伴娘们站立的位置等等,等等。)

您会建议我们应该在婚礼前多少天抵达度假村?

我们会希望新郎与新娘能够在婚礼前至少 3 天以前抵达。

通常需要多久处理文件的时间,我们才算合法结婚?

我们需要婚礼前至少 6-8 个工作天(不含抵达当日),让我们能够安排必要的翻译,文件和到苏梅岛的快递。请注意,各国的大使馆除了自己本国的国定假日以外,如遇泰国的假期也会休假。但无论如何,新郎和新娘都只需要在曼谷 2 个工作日来处理重点程序,在此之后,我们的法律代表将全权处理其余部分。然后您就可以在与我们共同庆祝你的婚礼之前,先回到苏梅岛来放松或是旅游泰国一番。

合法婚姻是一个宗教性的仪式吗?

宗教或非宗教性的仪式都只是象征性的仪式,并不具法律约束力。这个象征性的仪式,只是让这对夫妻以他们自己的方式来表达对对方的爱意,并交换誓词及戒指,最重要的是,亲吻新娘!!!

我为什么要选择一个婚礼主题?

挑选一个风格是有必要的,因为它可以帮助您选择您的服装,场地等诸多环节。

我们大多数的婚礼嘉宾会带孩子同来,你们在婚礼当天及喜筵期间能够提供保姆的服务吗?

有的,我们有提供婴幼儿托管服务。如果在派对上有不少的孩子,我们通常的做法是会指派一个房间,让孩子们在那里可以玩游戏,看 DVD 影碟等。

我应该提前多久预订我的婚礼,并发送结婚喜帖?

越快越好!理想的情况下,婚礼庆典日期应该在 9 至 12 个月前预定。而这段保存日期通常在预订婚礼场地后就可直接发出,接下来几个月后再发送正式的喜帖。我们建议您发出喜帖后的 3 - 4 个月再给您的亲友发送一份 RSVP 回复出席通知。因为这可以让客人作必要的旅行和住宿计划以及安排工作时间。同时也请记住,你需要这份 RSVP 回复出席通知以得到最终的确定人数。

你们一般饮料的安排是如何?

通常情况下,新郎新娘会设定一个预算,基本上是以“单点” a-la-carte 的方式售出饮料。费用将根据菜单价格的实际消费。我们的酒吧的工作人员会在消费达到上限之前告知新娘和新郎。新娘新郎也可以限制饮料的选择,例如餐酒,啤酒和软性饮料。

哪一个月份是最好的结婚月份?

这里始终是忙碌于举行婚礼的,尤其是在像苏梅岛这样漂亮的热带岛屿上。五月,六月和九至十一月是为举办符合成本效益的庆典活动的最好月份,因为此时的机票,住宿等都更经济实惠。一至四月还有七月,八月以及十二月是最受欢迎的婚纱月份,因为此时的天空湛蓝,阳光明媚。

如果有一个不可避免的状况发生,迫使我要取消婚礼,那怎么办?

首期保证金是无论如何恕不退还的,然而在您只是因故而推迟婚礼的情况下,我们可以为您保留这笔订金直到您原本预定结婚日期之后的 6 个月。因为正如我们所说的,我们坚持一天只举办一次婚礼。所以只要您预定了您的日期,我们就会在该日拒绝所有其他选择于同日结婚的夫妇的申请。

如果进一步的定金(在首期保证金之后)已支付,那么根据我们的婚礼取消条款是可以退还的,您可以在我们的价格页面上找到相关条文。 room rates

发送婚礼咨询


地图切换

苏梅岛相关连结

Please enter your email address below and we will email you your password.

Samui Wedding Frequently Asked Questions

Weddings at Rocky's | Traditional Wedding Packages | Buddhist Wedding Packages | Wedding Reception | Legal Marriage

A question and answer session with your personal wedding coordinator, Ann.

Ann, Rocky's Wedding Coordinator

What can Rocky's offer that other resorts can't?

Privacy! We have a beautiful, private cove for your perfect wedding celebration. The area on the beach where we hold the weddings is very intimate and well shaded in the afternoon.

Dedication! Our team is dedicated in what we do. It is our goal to provide a standard wedding but it is our passion to create a wedding experience for your guests and especially for You!

Our own personal touch! Most of all, we pride ourselves in providing great service to all our guests and to all events we organise. Rocky's team have been inspired and taught that our guests are not just guests, they are family!

As we always say, when you're at Rocky's, you're family!

How many weddings per day do you do?

We only ever do one wedding per day.

How do I secure my wedding date?

A non refundable B20,000 deposit is required to secure your wedding date. We cannot confirm any reservation without a deposit.

Is there an option for bride & groom to get ready separately?

Yes! If some of the wedding guests are staying at the resort, such as the best man or family, then the groom will usually 'borrow' one of these rooms to get ready in. The bride will get ready in the room that they booked. Another option, especially if the bride and groom would like to follow 'traditional' wedding procedures, is to book a separate room to stay the night before the 'big day', keeping this room until the ceremony begins.

Does the wedding have to be legal?

No it does not. Thai law states that a wedding ceremony is permitted regardless of actual marital status. Some couple choose to perform the 'legal' part of the wedding in their home countries and then celebrate the symbolic ceremony here with us. What we can do is provide a replica of the Thai marriage certificate for you to sign on the wedding day.

Can I choose which flower arrangements I want?

Yes, you can choose flowers in season, including types and variety of colours. We supply the floral decoration at the ceremony venue, including floral arch, bouquet and buttonhole for bride and groom, floral confetti's and the floral decoration of the bridal room. We will be happy to supply fresh flowers for bride's hair to adorn.

What happens if it rains?

We have a two options available in the unlikely event of rain. We have a beautiful, private area in our restaurant overlooking the sea where we can set up the ceremony. We also have a private air conditioend banquet room. Both area's will be beautifully decorated with arch and seasonal flowers of your choice.

Can I get married at your resort even if I don't stay in Rocky's?

Yes, however some restrictions apply. Please send us a wedding enquiry for more details.

What is the purpose of the set up cost for the reception dinner and what does it include?

The set-up cost includes tables, chairs, chair covers, sound system, full staffing and service, additional flowers and decorations and private use of the area.

What is included in the wedding ceremony guest surcharge include?

Depending on the package you prefer. This covers sparkling wine/cocktail/non alcoholic refreshsment, canapés, decorations, extra flowers, wedding programs , additional co-ordination & planning, seating and staffing.

How many people can your resort accommodate for the weddings?

Rocky's can accommodate wedding party of upto 60 attendees.

When is the latest time I can confirm the final number of my wedding guests?

You can update me every 3 months or so on confirmed numbers as you receive them. As long as we know final numbers about 1 month before the big day, then that is fine.

What kind of music do you provide for walking down the aisle?

We usually have the drum parade while the bride is walking from the room, past the garden and the swimming pool. There is a musician who plays the "Khim" (traditional Thai xylophone) while the bride is walking down the aisle. If you have a special song that you would like to play, we can set up a sound system on the beach that can connect to an ipod or CD player.

Do we have a wedding rehearsal?

When you arrive at the resort, the final meeting will be arranged with you and your personal wedding planner to fine tune all the wedding and celebration details. Your wedding planner will take you through a 'walk through'. Our wedding Celebrant will have a pre-meeting with you to discuss the order of the ceremony (i.e. where the groom, best man, bridesmaids has to stand, if there will be readings or poems from your family etc, etc.)

How many days before the wedding do you recommend we arrive at the resort?

We prefer to have the bride & groom with us about 3 days or more prior to the wedding.

How long does it usually take to process the documentation before we can get married legally?

We need at least 6-8 working days (excluding the day of arrival) prior to the wedding in order for us to arrange the necessary translation, documentation and courier to Samui . Please note that embassies are closed for both Thai and its own national holidays. However, the bride and groom will only require 2 working days in Bangkok to handle the essentials, after which, our legal representatives will handle the rest. You can then come down to Samui to relax and travel some more around Thailand before arriving with us to celebrate your wedding.

Is a religious or non-religious ceremony a legal marriage?

Religious or non-religious ceremonies are symbolic ceremonies and are not legally binding. This symbolic ceremony allows the couple to express their love in their own way, exchange of vows, rings and most importantly, kisses!!!

Why should I choose a wedding theme?

It is necessary to pick a style because it will help you choose your dress, venue and many other aspects.

Most of our wedding guests have children coming with them, do you have a baby sitting service on the wedding day as well as during the reception?

Yes, we offer a baby sitting service. If there are quite a lot of children in the party, what we usually do is to assign a room for the children where they can play games, watch DVD, etc.

How far in advance should I book my wedding and send wedding invitations?

The sooner the better! Ideally, destination weddings are booked 9 to 12 months prior to the wedding celebration date. Save the dates are typically sent straight after booking the wedding venue followed by the sending of the proper invites a few months after. We recommend advising an RSVP date of 3- 4 months after sending the invitations. This allows guests to make necessary travel and accommodation arrangements as well as to arrange time off from work. Please remember also that you need your RSVP's to get the final head count.

What are the normal arrangements for beverages?

Typically, the bride & groom will set a budget, based on drinks being sold on a-la-carte basis. Charges will be based on actual consumption and menu prices. Our bar staff will advise the bride & groom before the limit is reached. The bride & groom may also choose to limit the choice of drinks, to house wine, beer and soft drinks, for example.

What is the best month to get married?

It is always busy for weddings here especially on the nice tropical island of Koh Samui. May, June and September until November are best months for those who are looking for a cost-effective celebration, as flights, accommodation etc are more affordable. January to April and July, August and December are are also favorite wedding months as the sky is blue and the sun is shinning.

What happens if there is an unavoidable circumstances that I need to cancel my wedding?

The initial deposit is non refundable however, we can credit this to the new date for up to six months after your initially booked wedding date in case you only want to postpone your wedding celebration. The reason being is the fact that we only organise one wedding a day. As soon as you book your date, we will then turn down all other wedding couple who wishes to get married on the same date you chose.

If further deposits (after the initial deposit) have been payed they are refundable based on our wedding cancellation policy, which can be found on our rates page. room rates

send a wedding enquiry


Toggle Sitemap

koh samui links directory

Please enter your email address below and we will email you your password.