• slidebg2
  • slidebg2
  • slidebg2
  • slidebg2
Arrival Date
Departure Date
ADULTS
CHILDREN

Testimonials

Marius and Jemma

Wedding date: 20 April 2019

ABSOLUTELY MAGNIFICENT!!!!
Words can simply not describe just how incredibly amazing EVERYONE at Rocky’s Boutique Resort are!!
From the very first moment we met Ann (12 months ago) starting to plan our wedding till the very last second we said our goodbyes, Ann has gone far and beyond to what we ever could have wished for on our wedding day. You are truly sensational and your attention to detail is impeccable. We simply can’t thank you and your team enough for making our dream day come true, it’s was truly magical.

To all the staff at Rocky’s...
You are the heart and soul of the magic that happens in the resort... every second of every day you made us feel like a King & Queen. Your warm and beautiful customer service is simply impeccable!!
To the management team
We thank each and everyone at Rocky’s from the bottom of our hearts ♥️
You are simply magnificent!!
To all the future Bride’s & Grooms out there, if you are after that magical unforgettable wedding day... we highly recommend The Rocky’s Boutique Resort.
Guaranteed they will make your dream come true!!

Rebecca and Tom

Wedding date: 08 April 2019

Wedding & Honeymoon of a Lifetime!!!
Arrival:
We were collected by complimentary airport pickup from Koh Samui airport and the driver was amazing. When we saw him, he took us to the car, put our luggage in the boot. He gave us cold towels, a flower necklace, 2 bottles of cold water and then drove us to Rocky's Boutique Resort.

Now, let’s focus on the facility in general. It is overall in a very good shape and is being well maintained. All rooms, bathrooms, pool area, restaurant - all is perfectly in shape, even though the resort must have opened for some years. The whole resort is like a green jungle, the garden is very beautiful and the gardeners keep everything very clean and serviced.
Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and were told our bags would be brought to our room. We were shown to our room where there was a fruit bowl and sparkling wine waiting for us, which was a lovely touch. The bed had been made up and the staff had made 2 people out of dried beans and flowers with 'Welcome to Rocky's' written on it.
Deluxe Beachfront Suite:
The room was outstanding!!! We couldn't have asked for anything better. Situated right on the beach. The room was large and the bathroom had both his and hers sinks with a large shower and fresh towels are provided in the room every day. Our balcony overlooked the beach bay and this was the perfect room to watch the sunrise, which we did a few times! The bed was incredibly comfortable, which in previous travels to Koh Samui, we haven't had such a comfortable bed! Every day we would receive 2 complimentary bottles of water in our room. The room would be cleaned once in the morning and then later in the evening they would do the turn down service.
The Resort:
The resort overall was incredible. Whenever walking around the resort you would be happily greeted by the staff. The staff go above and beyond to ensure you are happy and feel welcome. When sat around the pool a member of staff would come around and give you free ice-water and continuously top it up when they have noticed it getting low. At some point during the day a member of staff would come around with complimentary fruit on a skewer.
There are always fresh beach towels on every sun bed and if you need any extra, the staff are more than happy to help. There are 2 pools situated at Rocky's. One pool, a stones throw away from the beach and the other pool is a short walk up some stairs. The pool further up from where our room was is a larger pool. This pool also had a child sized pool for small children who can't swim. Next to this pool there is a restaurant, The Bistro (this was the cheaper restaurant of the two). We ordered a burger one afternoon and it was delicious. Both restaurants have really good food. The Dinning Room, however, is exceptional! We had a couple of meals here and it was honestly amazing. The steak is to die for!
The resort also have various things going on such as the BBQ Buffet on the beach and also cocktail nights, which were lovely!
The Wedding :
Our wedding was like a fairytale!
We got married on the beach outside the Deluxe Beachfront Suite we stayed in and our wedding planner and the staff at Rocky's made everything perfect. They paid huge amounts of attention to detail to everything on our wedding day. Everything was faultless! Our guests were blown away by the whole day.
The beach we were married on was closed at 1pm to other guests at the resort so the staff members could begin decorating for the ceremony. However, the main beach remains open during this time so other guests are able to enjoy their holiday also. The registrar (Paul) is a lovely guy who goes above and beyond to make the ceremony that little bit more special and memorable. Our ceremony started at 4pm and we then had our photo's taken around the resort, which was beautiful. Our photographer was exceptional and also really easy to get on with, which made having our photos taken easier than we thought.
We then had our reception and meal in the Banquet room and this, again, was beautifully set out! This room has air-conditioning, which is definitely needed in the hot and humid climate of Koh Samui. The food was exceptional and we had the buffet option, which again was faultless!
We had paid to have the fireshow and our guests were blown away by this. The fire dancers are incredibly professional and lovely guys who really got the party started! Our photos that were taken during the fireshow have been amazing and we absolutely love them.
We later returned to the Banquet Room for the party and this goes on until 1am. The DJ was brilliant and played all of the weird and wonderful song requests.
I could go on and on writing about how outstanding, beautiful and magical our wedding and 2 week stay was at Rocky's Boutique Resort... I would highly recommend anyone to have their wedding here and also to have their holiday here. It is something you will never forget.

Pamela and Stephen

Wedding date: 15 Jan 2019

We decided to marry while we were holidaying in Thailand & to have our wedding ceremony at Rocky's resort (after being recommended). I contacted the hotel via email and I was put in-touch with Rocky's wedding planner Ann. Ann was very informative and put my mind at ease regarding getting married in another country (which can be very daunting) From the 1st email to the ceremony itself Ann answered in detail any questions I had.

The ceremony day was perfect I felt like a princess, all thanks to Ann's wonderful attention to detail and the rest of the hard working staff. In the evening we ate on the beach under the canopy were we got married it was beautiful.
The food was delicious and all the staff are very attentive & couldn't do enough for you to ensure you were comfortable. The hotel is located in a beautiful setting. We will definitely be going back for our anniversary.
We both highly recommend the hotel for anyone staying or marrying on the island of Koh Samui.

Zoe and Jack

Wedding date: 20 Nov 2018

We were extremely happy with our stay at this resort, look no further this is the place to be. From the moment we arrived we were so amazed at how stunning this resort was, staff were there to greet us with a warm smile, welcome drink and a cold refreshing towel at check in, we just felt so lucky to be in a place so beautiful. We were also fortunate enough to get upgreadd from a garden view room to a beach front room which was amazing.

Lovely views fromour room of the beach, Loved the Thai style decor, our room was so clean and tidy with high ceilings. The bathroom was massive loved the shower, nice and spacious. The resort has 2 pools, the one near the beach was a great place to relax and unwind which was also next to the breakfast/dining room. There is also another pool near the main area and bistro which is much bigger. Both have pool bars we really enjoyed the happy hour/cocktails :) We also loved how at night all the pool areas were lit up with nights and candles, giving it that magical and romantic atmosphere.
We had the pleasure of celebrating our wedding ceremony at Rocky’s. From start to finish, everything went so smoothly. Ann our wedding planner made all our wishes come true from the fire dancers to the fireworks, everything was just perfect. It was truly an amazing day we will never forget. To all the staff at rocky’s we would like to thank you all for your kindness, friendly and wonderful customer service we felt so spoiled. We were so sad to leave but thankful all the beautiful memories. We hope to return in the future maybe even in the new year. Highly recommend this resort!

Tarryn and Sven

Wedding date: 25 July 2018

We were extremely happy with our stay at this resort, look no further this is the place to be. From the moment we arrived we were so amazed at how stunning this resort was, staff were there to greet us with a warm smile, welcome drink and a cold refreshing towel at check in, we just felt so lucky to be in a place so beautiful. We were also fortunate enough to get upgreadd from a garden view room to a beach front room which was amazing.

We worked together over the months before the wedding to sort out the details and it was just way too easy. Anne managed an anxious bride beautifully and was such a professional that it made it hard to worry about anything. She also stayed through the entire evening to make sure it went smoothly and let us on what was happening next and what we needed to do which was a long day for her but she handled it so gracefully it was a breeze.
The Buddhist ceremony was beautiful and the flowers were amazing and we felt like the most blessed people in the planet. Every little thing they could do to make our stay more wonderful was done, fresh flowers in the water outside the chalet to clean your feet after the beach; rose petals scattered on the bed and bride and groom pillow cases which were changed to husband and wife when we got back in.
Ariane, who ran most of the front desk services, greeted each and every guest every morning at breakfast, remembering everyone’s name and specific details and offering advice on food, travel and restaurants - nothing was too much trouble. I’ve never seen a better host. All the staff were a pleasure to talk to and went out of their way to assist with even the small things and seemed to enjoy their work there taking pride in what they did.
And the food! Our family and friends are still taking about our wedding dinner and cake because of how good it was. The breakfasts were a wide variety buffets and dinners were generous and delicious. The small sandy beach was lovely and you could always find a free bed and umbrella if needed. The snorkelling wasn’t too good near the shore and didn’t go out very far so can’t comment on that but we did spend loads of time in the pools which were clean and lovely.
The whole resort is beautifully thought out and cared for and will forever be our standard of excellence for Thailand from now on. You will not be disappointed! This place deserves 10 stars and Anne and Ariane deserve 9 of those!

Chelsea and Eliott

Wedding date: 23 July 2018

I don't even know where to start with Rocky's resort, it was everything we could of dreamed of and more! My partner and I had our wedding at Rocky's and around 30 guests stayed at the resort for 4 nights. Every single person could not praise the resort, the staff and facilities enough. It was exceptional, faultless and pure magic.

This boutique resort has a variety of rooms, multiple beaches, pools and restaurants. All of these are to the highest standard and the attentiveness of the staff is out of this world. We felt so looked after and the lead up to the wedding was relaxing and enjoyable.
Special thanks go to Ann, Rocky's wedding co-coordinator who made us feel like nothing was too much trouble and ensured our special day played out without a hitch! It completely surpassed our expectations and will be a day we remember our entire lives. All our family and friends felt the same and feel the staff make this resort what it is.
An absolute paradise in Koh Samui and we can't wait to return. Without a doubt you must stay here and if you're looking for a wedding resort that is beautiful and charming, this is it!

Stepehanie and Jonathan

Wedding date: 8 Sept 2016

We had the privilege of getting married at Rocky’s – and the experience was so incredible, that my sister has just booked her wedding here for next May!
Our families travel extensively, but we all agreed that we have never stayed anywhere like Rocky’s – and I don’t think we will ever find anything that comes to this place.

am so pleased that we decided to have a destination wedding and put all the arrangements in the hands of our wedding planner, Ann. It was a pleasure to work with Ann throughout the planning of ourwedding – she always got back to me very promptly and had excellent ideas for me. When I had requests that were outside of the wedding package we had chosen, she was happy to assist. Ann arranged a meeting with us when we first arrived, and then meetings with everyone else involved in the wedding day (celebrant, photographer, etc.). This meant that on our wedding day, we felt as if we already knew everyone involved in the wedding and felt relaxed and comfortable around everyone.
I honestly don’t know how I ever would have managed to plan a wedding on my own. Ann took care of all the details and coordinating everything – the only “work” that I had to do up to the day was letting her know which flowers I would like and choosing a menu!
I can tell that Ann is passionate about her job and loves making people happy – but I hope that she knows that she makes dreams come true and gives couples memories of their most special day to last for a lifetime, thanks to her care and talent. We stayed at Rocky’s for just over a week, and were amazed by the entire team during our stay. Everyone was so friendly and obliging; and we felt so welcome and at home. Special shout-out to Ariane, who took such good care of our guests to came to stay for our wedding.
Also, a special mention to the chefs; as we had some of the best food of our lives at Rocky’s (and still talk about the mee-goreng we had at breakfast every morning!).
Being a smaller boutique resort, there were always staff at hand to assist with any requests that we had and the attention to detail around the resort is unrivaled. Rocky’s also hosts several excellent social nights each week which are highly recommended – such as happy hour cocktails and a beach BBQ.
The only downside to our Rocky’s experience was that no hotel since has come close to being as good – and to be honest, we have accepted that nothing will ever surpass the service we received at Rocky’s. After our magical wedding experience, we look forward to returning again next year with all of our family for the wedding of my sister. There’s no doubt that Rocky’s will always hold a very special place in the heart of our entire family.

Nai and Michael

Wedding date: 4 July 2018

First, the hotel

From the very beginning, we were greeted at the airport and swiftly taken to Rocky's. The process was smooth and easy (mostly because of Ann). Actually, my husband forgot his baggage at the airport and Rocky's so graciously offered to pick it up and drop it off to us. Wow! When we arrived, we were pleasantly greeted by Ann and the rest of Rocky's staff. They were so accommodating and friendly- we couldn't have asked for a better first day.

We stayed in the jr suite-oceanview. The bed was a lot firmer than what we were expecting, but we think it was better for our bodies. The view was amazing and we loved the decor and feel of the bathroom/room. Everyday, we were offered 2 complimentary water bottles. Every night, they offer turn-down service- most of the time we did not use it but they always offered more water! We had room service just about every day and the room was always cleaned. When we arrived, they welcomed us with cute decorations on the bed as well as the few following days after because of ourwedding. Super cute and nice to come home to. We appreciated the fact that the room key turned on/off the room to avoid unnecessary use of power/AC when we weren't in the room. The staff was absolutely friendly and treated you like family with so much respect. They always made sure that we were enjoying our stay and helping us with whatever request we had. The pools were awesome. The pool by the beach was much smaller than the garden pool but I have no complaints. The ocean was tranquil, but it's true to their name- rocky! Not to worry because they offer complimentary water shoes and kayaks. Almost forgot, breakfast was delicious even though it's the same menu- you never really get tired of it. Especially with freshly made noodles. Shout- out to the noodle lady! We will definitely be back!
Ann- wedding planner extraordinaire
What can we say about Ann that hasn't been said already? Ann, has been the most patient, warm, courteous, and accommodating planner ever! She really is a true professional. She has retained her calm demeanor using her skills and expertise to guide myself, my husband, along with our family and friends in executing the most PERFECT wedding we could have hoped for. She also ensured that we had an absolutely amazing and smooth stay. She was involved in every step of the way and really reassured myself and my husband (mostly me-the bride) that everything was going to be okay. She resolved any worries I had, and had an answer or solution to every question. Her many years of experience really comes into play ladies! There isn't anyone else I could have imagined or hoped for to help us make this destination wedding come to life. She executed a seamless and flawlesswedding for all 44 of us all the way from California, United States! So impressive. The decorations, performers, and food was amazing and to die for. We're already receiving samples from our photographer and it is stunning. Anything we needed, we knew we could ask Ann for help. It has truly been a wonderful experience from beginning to end. We were barely stressed about the weddingplanning process because of Ann. We are so happy that we chose Rocky's and even more delighted to have had the chance to work with Ann. Thank you for everything Ann!

Ashley and Joseph

Wedding date: 16 April 2018

Amazing! Truely amazing!

I was worried about organising a destination wedding as I live in Australia with my Now Husband :) and his family and my my family live in England (were I am from) Thailand, Koh Samui, Rocky’s ... Half way for everyone, well ish!

From start to finish Ann McGeorge our wedding planner was nothing but incredible, she was extremely patient and understanding with all of my Many, many E-mails and phone calls. She was always easy to talk to and to get hold of. Not only for my self but for any of our wedding Guests and family.
We had 29 adults and 10 children attend our wedding on the 6th April, which was also my Birthday! :) very memorable and special day we had!
Ann and all the staff were very organised and the whole day couldn’t have gone any better, there truly is nothing I could wish to of changed.
The set up, perfect. The food, photographer, cocktails, fireworks, Dj, music was just everything we could of imagined and more. Rocky’s resort is a beautiful, clean and friendly place to stay and everyone was always so happy to help.
We would recommend anyone thinking of a destination wedding to do it! The easiest most stress free planning ever! Thank you to everyone who had a part in our special day at Rocky’s we are still on cloud 9 and do not want to be home.
We look forward to seeing you all again one day... we will be back

Ashley and Joseph

Wedding date: 16 April 2018

Amazing! Truely amazing!

I was worried about organising a destination wedding as I live in Australia with my Now Husband :) and his family and my my family live in England (were I am from) Thailand, Koh Samui, Rocky’s ... Half way for everyone, well ish!

From start to finish Ann McGeorge our wedding planner was nothing but incredible, she was extremely patient and understanding with all of my Many, many E-mails and phone calls. She was always easy to talk to and to get hold of. Not only for my self but for any of our wedding Guests and family.
We had 29 adults and 10 children attend our wedding on the 6th April, which was also my Birthday! :) very memorable and special day we had!
Ann and all the staff were very organised and the whole day couldn’t have gone any better, there truly is nothing I could wish to of changed.
The set up, perfect. The food, photographer, cocktails, fireworks, Dj, music was just everything we could of imagined and more. Rocky’s resort is a beautiful, clean and friendly place to stay and everyone was always so happy to help.
We would recommend anyone thinking of a destination wedding to do it! The easiest most stress free planning ever! Thank you to everyone who had a part in our special day at Rocky’s we are still on cloud 9 and do not want to be home.
We look forward to seeing you all again one day... we will be back
Kindest Regards
Ashley Jackson

Michell ad Dominic

Wedding date: 10 March 2018

Amazing! Truely amazing!

My wife and I got married at Rocky's on March 10, 2018 after more than a year of coordination between her and our wedding planner, Ann McGeorge.

Although we never saw or visited Rocky's until a few days before our wedding, we were ecstatic from start to finish: the communication and responsiveness of Ann before, during, and after our stay; the attention to detail and beautiful aesthetic of the resort and our room; the prime location with private beach; the delicious and plentiful food and drink; the close proximity to Lamai Beach (shopping, bars, restaurants, etc.); and lastly but most importantly, impeccable service beginning with Ann McGeorge, along with every staff member of Rocky's we encountered with kindness, smiles, and thoughtful attention. We stayed 4 nights at Rocky's from March 8-12, and they were some of the rare "perfect days" of our lives. From the bottoms of our hearts, a sincere and deep thank you to Ann and the entire Rocky's team for being such a blessing for us on our special day(s). We will never, ever forget what a wonderful experience our wedding was ... Our thanks to you forever, and we hope to see you again for a re-union before too long! Khup khun mach, khup!

Bobbie and Joshua

Wedding date: 14 Feb 2018

Amazing! Truely amazing!

Amazing from start to finish. The hotel and room was fantastic really can not fault the place and the amazing staff. We recently came here to get married and Ann - the wedding planner was brilliant. Made the wedding day run so smoothly and adhered to all requests where possible. Such a beautiful location for a wedding. I can not thank the amazing staff enough for making our day so perfect. We can not wait to come back!!

Debbie and Cam

Wedding date: 25 Nov 2017

Amazing! Truely amazing!

We are so pleased we chose Rocky’s for our wedding ceremony. It was totally perfect for our small party of 6 including bride and groom. We were made to feel special from the word go when we first enquired online and made contact with Ann McGeorge (nee Lim) who was the perfect weddingplanner.

Ann took care of every little detail by email and made the whole process totally stress free. When we visited Ann at Rocky’s for the first time a few days before the wedding ceremony to confirm plans for the day, our friends and ourselves were given exceptional hospitality and made to feel very special.
The day of the ceremony (we chose to have a Buddhist wedding ceremony) was relaxed and went very smoothly. It was the perfect setting on the small cove beach that is private enough not to feel that everyone is watching. It was a magical day for us, our perfect wedding day made even more special by Ann’s precision planning and by all of the staff who joined in such as showering me with flower petals as I walked down the ‘aisle’ the path towards the beach to my groom who was waiting for me and the monks who blessed our wedding. Our wedding breakfast was also on the beach and the food was outstanding, we had a dedicated waiter standing by for our every need (and not a mosquito in sight!). We cannot recommend Rocky’s highly enough, it is a beautiful, secluded boutique hotel with a calm and relaxed atmosphere with attentive and friendly staff. If you are looking for a beach weddingvenue on Koh Samui Rocky’s is the perfect place or if you are just wanting a calm and relaxed beautiful hotel for a holiday it is the perfect place. Special thanks to Nui who did perfect hair and make up for me, to the two masseurs who gave my husband and I a lovely hour long relaxing massage during the morning before the afternoon ceremony and to Ann and Martin for making us feel special, and of course to everyone who blessed us at the ceremony and to all those who served us with a smile, Thank you xx